2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
30 members (Animisha, brennbaer, Cominut, crab89, aphexdisklavier, fullerphoto, admodios, busa, drumour, Foxtrot3, 4 invisible), 1,182 guests, and 269 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Sam S Online Content OP
6000 Post Club Member
OP Online Content
6000 Post Club Member
Please make all your comments for the Debussy Recital in this thread.

View and listen to the performances here.

If you listen, please leave a comment, even if it is just a simple thank you!

Enjoy!

Sam

Back to School at 62: How I earned a BM degree in Piano Performance/Piano Pedagogy in my retirement!
ABF Online Recitals
ABF Recital Index
Sam S Online Content OP
6000 Post Club Member
OP Online Content
6000 Post Club Member
Such a wonderful recital. Thanks everyone for participating. Debussy wrote some of the most original, challenging, and moving pieces for the piano, and many of my favorites are here.

01. SMA55 (Shepherd) - Arabesque 1 So smooth and flowing! Just the right amount of give and take on the tempo. Excellent!

02. FrankieC - Reverie Well worth hearing agin - loved it!

03. Tim Adrianson - Masques I always think of something like a Morris Dance when I hear this, with fantastic costumes and a bonfire - I have no idea if that's what Debussy had in mind. Excellent as always!

04. Tim Adrianson - Berceuse Heroique I have never even heard of this piece - thanks for contributing it. Loved the silence before the "anthem". Wonderful!