2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (Bellyman, Barly, 1957, btcomm, brennbaer, CharlesXX, Animisha, bobrunyan, 13 invisible), 1,985 guests, and 345 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
3000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
3000 Post Club Member
J
It's been awhile folks and it's great being home again after my rather unpleasant journey between health issues and gawd awful stress that I can't believe didn't kill me as well, pretty much gone, I'm back to lessons again and enjoying every minute of it. I'm studying with someone overseas via Zoom, which is weird but quite enjoyable. We're working on stuff slowly, and I mean slowly, but it's fun nonetheless. I'll do more on this in the piano music forums.

That mini-stroke, plus everything else had set me on a downward spiral in February 2012 onward. It took about two years for my left hand to come back to life, and after having "some words" with the family, I was allowed to play the piano again. The thing is they got used to no piano being played and pretty much took over with the TV. The complaints rained in and strong words were said. I caved at first because I didn't want to make waves due to the stress that they cause, but I tried again and again, and finally I got my way.