2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, brennbaer, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,874 guests, and 321 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
N
OP Offline
N
Hey all. Some new videos on Dexibell's upcoming S9 stage piano from Kraft music. This is the most info I've seen on the piano yet, looks rather sweet.

I'm still a piano noob, but I really like Dexibell's sound. It seems it's the same large sample+modelling tech in the other models, but this time around there's a new "hybrid wooden" action with aftertouch. Seems like there's some texture to the keys too, but hard to tell. I wonder if it's a new Fatar or a custom Dexibell design. Maybe a partnership?

The motorized sliders and illuminated knobs are pretty rad, and I really dig the blue and white color scheme.

And

Last edited by napilopez; 02/21/18 09:36 PM.
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Looks like a nice board. Good to have another player in this category. Competition keeps the players moving forward. Yamaha needs to either update or replace the CP4.

Studiologic Numa X Piano GT with Native Instruments Noire
7000 Post Club Member
7000 Post Club Member
Wondering what’s the “new hybrid wooden keyboard”. Maybe Fatar TP40 Wood.

I'm not around. You can find me here
My YouTube, My Soundcloud
Yamaha N1X, Cybrid DIY hybrid controller
J
J
I agree - looks good, sounds fab like all Dexibells. Probably Fatar TP40 Wood action, which is decent enough.