2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, 13 invisible), 1,980 guests, and 320 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
OP Offline
M
Hi everyone,
I'm trying to decide between the roland hp603 and the Yamaha clp635. I know the hp603 has the same sound engine as the hp605 or lx17, but the Yamaha clp635 has some lower specs wrt clp675.
Would you recommend me one over the other?
I'm a real beginner so I can't really appreciate the differences. I hope I can do as I progress so, I would like to make the right purchase.
I narrow the decision to this two as per my budget and availability in my local distributor.
I'll appreciate any comments.
Thanks

E
EPW Offline
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
E
I get the HP603 for because you are a beginner and the modeling with the Roland is really good to learn proper pedaling. Also the Roland comes with a 10 year warranty in most countries.

All these years playing and I still consider myself a novice.
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
You could possibly get a 535 very cheap right now. I tried one; also a 525 (or was it a 625) and that was nice, too. A simple good looking piano. I got a bit out o' my depth with the bigger ones. I don't think they liked me . . .

"I am not a man. I am a free number"

"[Linked Image]"
A
A