2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (David B, AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, dh371, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, 10 invisible), 1,199 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
G
OP Offline
G
Hi everybody!

Sorry for my english but it's not my first language.

I've been playing the piano since september 2015 (I was almost 20 years old) and after a few months of piano lessons (once a week) I quit because my piano teacher was not a pianist (she was a singer) and her lessons were too expensive.
I've been self-taught since then.

In october 2016 I started again piano lessons with an amazing piano teacher and I'm improving really fast.

Now my question is: Am I a piano beginner?

Now I'm working on Bach invention 13, Chopin waltz in A minor, Burgmuller etude Op 100 no 18, Bartok romanian folk dance no 2, Scarlatti sonata k322 and Haydn sonata HOB XVI: 37 in D major.

Last edited by gnomenreigen; 01/12/17 08:01 AM.
Originally Posted by gnomenreigen

Now my question is: Am I a piano beginner?

Why is this important to you?

Kawai K3 upright - Roland FP30 digital piano
Started from scratch august 2014
S
PW Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
PW Gold Subscriber
S
It is normal for all of to want to assign levels to ourselves... because that is what was done in school. 'Reading at a xxxx grade level, math at xxx level, etc