2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
73 members (Bruce Sato, Carey, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, 36251, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 13 invisible), 2,099 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 7 of 47 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 46 47
S
S
Wanted to share my experience with this course.

I’m an old beginner (still working a demanding high tech job) , and after buying a few courses (Alfred all in one, Master and Learn Piano, piano for all) starting and stopping many times in the past decade, I finally decided to take piano lessons.

I started with my neighbor, which teaches piano to kids, but did not like her seemingly erratic approach so called it quit after a few months.
I then signed up for a night group class at the local adult enrichment education program , but the class was cancelled for low enrollment….bummer.

I read around the forum about Duane course and watched a few of his videos on youtube.
I liked his playing style and teaching approach and decided to give it a try and ordered the 1st month (4 lessons) of Duane Shinn 52 weeks of Exciting Piano Course.

The total cost was $110, 100 for the lessons and 10 for shipping from Oregon.
The package came in relatively quickly, I ordered on Tuesday May 10, it was shipped via USPS Priority Mail on Fri May 13 and finally received on Monday May 16. So expect to wait around a week, if you buy the course by the week.

The package consist of a binder with a sleeve containing two DVD, one with the four lessons and one with an introduction to the course.