2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
27 members (Burkhard, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, cmoody31, dh371, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, 6 invisible), 1,217 guests, and 325 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 27 of 37 1 2 25 26 27 28 29 36 37
Originally Posted by Midlife_Piano
Coaster -

I watched your semi-final performance again just now. No, I was not looking for flaws or mistakes. On a contrary, I was telling myself why I started playing the piano again. Your performance - stage presence, the passion, along with technical skills says it all. It is not about the competition (for me); it's about doing your best, it's about sharing music with people; it's about showing people how much you enjoyed the pieces you play. You absolutely got it. I was deeply touched. Whatever the "wildness" you were talking about, no need to change a thing - it is part of who you are, and it's working!

I am also a friend of SiFi. If you do come to DC area, please let me know. Would love to meet you and hear you playing more.

Congratulations again on a huge success and a wonderful journey.

PS: I was writing this as a PM but now decide to make it public.

Thank you so much!!! I am considering WIPAC in August, since I've already got repertoire ready and all, y'know... DC is a short train ride away from Lynchburg. And I used to live in Herndon, so I've still got friends in the area. It might be fun!

aka Lady Arabesque
YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/hayburner1969
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member