2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
27 members (Burkhard, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, cmoody31, dh371, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, 6 invisible), 1,217 guests, and 325 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
OP Offline
M
I'm looking for a new challenging piece to learn and am willing to spend several months on it if necessary. As for my experience, I have been playing piano for about 8 years and would probably consider Chopin's Fantasie-Impromptu to be the most technically demanding piece I know how to play. If you consider Moonlight Sonata mov 3 to be too far of a goal to set please suggest another piece that may be up to par if not harder than Fantasie-Impromptu. Thank you! smile

C
8000 Post Club Member
8000 Post Club Member
C

. Charles
---------------------------
PX-350 / Roland Gaia / Pianoteq
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Id like a go at that when Ive had a crack at the second movement. My fingers do not want to know this, and my brain protesteth greatly. But the third mvt should be easier than FI which has quadruple notes using fingers which need to be athletically trained. .

"I am not a man. I am a free number"

"[Linked Image]"
G

Platinum Supporter until July 22 2014
2000 Post Club Member

Platinum Supporter until July 22 2014
2000 Post Club Member
G
Originally Posted by Michael Astourian
Re: How hard.. is Beethoven's moonlight sonata 3rd movement?

I would say probably harder then the 1st and 2nd movements. Are you playing them already?
Originally Posted by Michael Astourian