2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
81 members (antune, AJB, 0day, accordeur, 5stringbanjo, 17 invisible), 682 guests, and 307 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#2512796 02/20/16 08:45 AM
P
OP Offline
P
Dear my piano forum friends,

I really wish to hear your advice.

I'm an adult beginner and now I'm already a mature learner. Though my road of taking lessons was not a smooth one, I've already taken lessons for 21 years. So, no matter what, I'm not talented at all, but I think you can understand how much I love this instrument by merely looking at the duration of 21 years.

I came across many teachers. In my area, when you take lessons in a piano shop, it's very likely that the shop will assign different teachers to you sometimes.

To cut the long story short, I wish to hear your advice about my present situation.

I've studied with my present teacher for four years (private lessons). His teaching skills are good, however, over the years I've been troubled by his 15-minute habit and cancellation of lessons by very short notice. Recently, I really don't want to tolerate again, but the problem is that it's difficult to find a good teacher here.