Royal Tusk has found himself a little lightning in the proverbial bottle, thanks to some sizzling singles like Shadow Of Love and Tolerance smoke, turn off their EP mountain. They just announced the release date - May 6 - to release their full-length called dealbreaker.

It will consist of eleven original songs, with the closing track featuring a blistering guitar solo from Ian Thornley of Big Wreck. The album was recorded with producer Eric Ratz (Big Wreck, Monster Truck, Arkells, Billy Talent). Check out the video for Fever (track # 6) above.
And for those of you that may not remember, the band has a very strong line-up, with frontman Daniel Carriere and bassist Sandy MacKinnon spent twelve years with Epic Twelve other in Edmonton. They rounded up Cryankiewicz Quinn (guitar), Calen Stuckel (drums), and Mike James (keys / guitar) for a jam session, and ten months later, they recorded the Mountain.

No current tour dates, although I'm sure they'll be out on the road in full force in conjunction with the release.