2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
Who's Online Now
52 members (ando, andredatele, anotherscott, c++, clothearednincompo, brendon, brennbaer, Craig Hair, 14 invisible), 439 guests, and 444 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Gauging interest in my idea for a better piano learning app
#2506254 02/01/16 03:39 PM
T
OP Offline
T
Hello everyone!

I'm new to this forum, and when it comes to playing the piano, I am a novice at best. I took lessons for a year over 10 years ago, and then I quit for various reasons, mainly because I was losing interest, other life matters took precedence, and I didn't want to trek across town for my weekly lessons. But I still have this undying desire to learn to play. The last song that I "mastered" was Moonlight Sonata, and I could relearn how to play it in a week or so, but I couldn't begin to play it if I sat down and tried right now. (Does any of this sound familiar?)

I am a software developer, and my undying desire to learn to play the piano has driven me to ponder whether I could make a better piano learning software application. I think I can. I surveyed some of the more popular software apps on the market today, and while I do think they are "good", I think I can make something better, or at the very least something different.