2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
27 members (Burkhard, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, cmoody31, dh371, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, 6 invisible), 1,217 guests, and 325 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#2498853 01/10/16 11:25 AM
Fly Boy Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello, I am a beginner piano player, and want to improve my playing ability (particularly my sight reading). I don't have a schedule that allows regular sessions with a teacher, and wanted to know what people on this forum thought was the best piano learning e-course (either online or downloadable software) out there.

I see that Musiah and Piano Marvel have been discussed frequently. Right now I am leaning towards trying out Piano Marvel. Any other recommendations? Anyone out there have an informed opinion on Piano Encyclopedia? Thanks!

4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
Hello and welcome!

For sight reading I think sightreadingfactory.com is excellent, but you can also get some sheet music and just do it. One thing to remember though is that 15 minutes every day is much better than 2 hours once a week.

Fly Boy Offline OP
OP Offline
Great suggestion, I'll have to try that one out. Still waiting on my MIDI cable smile

E
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
E
Welcome to the forum Fly Boy, there is much to be said about learning piano and I would encourage you to research as much as possible by searching old posts on this forum. Why? because I think it is really valuable to understand the learning process and the various options if you are going to self teach.