2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
Who's Online Now
67 members (anotherscott, 1957, bobrunyan, Burkey, 36251, Catlady, ChrisGoesPiano, A. Lucato, clothearednincompo, 11 invisible), 485 guests, and 458 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
buying a computer to put near digital piano
#2484681 11/26/15 07:07 AM
K
OP Offline
K
I am a beginner, having taken music lesson for a year 55 years ago, and not played much since then. I can sort of read music. I just bought a digital piano, Casio CGP700 that I really like. Eventually I will take lessons but I have a pretty demanding work schedule and can't make time to commit to lessons yet. I will. But for now I see so much interesting stuff online on youtube that I want to take that approach for now.

I have the piano set up in my living room along a wall. I have it placed forward a few inches so that the clip on music stand can tilt back a bit to hold sheet music. I want to buy an additional tablet or touch screen notebook or even set up an external monitor, like a 16x9 ratio 20" to watch tutorials.

I have an old slow 7" tablet and that seems too small.
I could go with a bigger 10" tablet, like an ipad or android version.
I could go with a windows surface laptop that allows a touch screen.