2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
47 members (Cheeeeee, Dalem01, danno858, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, Dfrankjazz, Carey, 7 invisible), 2,073 guests, and 332 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
B
BethRH Offline OP
OP Offline
B
My name is Beth. I work as an art librarian and am a serious amateur pianist. I took 10 years til l was about 18, still play couple of hours a day when l can: classical, jazz, blues.
Hello and thank you to all on these forums,
I have been avidly reading all l can on your great site for 4 5 years now.
Because of advertising on your site l have found my dream upright (between bad ears and small house upright best for me): Say hi to Xena. She is 54 inches tall serial # 14243.

She was well taken care of, last tuned 15 years ago but sounded less off than my Baldwin acrosonic spinet tuned last July which she replaced.
Saving funds and looking for a good tech to work with me over time to get her back to glory.
She needs more cleaning, tuning, regulation, bridle straps, l assume hammer work and a lot else eventually,
but her sound is stunning, and super nice feel to play.
Just wanted to thank everyone on this site for their input, knowledge, and love for pianos.
Beth smile
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

More pics to come.These were sellers'.
When l played her, her sound chose me.