2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
80 members (antune, anotherscott, A. Lucato, adamcz, Alex Hutor, Alfred La Fleur, Boboulus, 15 invisible), 1,017 guests, and 491 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2418973 05/10/15 01:37 PM
OP Offline
Hi...

I am currently a novice pianist and is learning to play some pieces that I deem qualified for my skills.. In my practice sessions, I find one thing that always hinder me into finishing that certain piece.

And that is, being bored of the piece (even if that piece is my favorite).

When learning the piece, it is necessary to repeat certain parts over and over until you master it right? this seems to be the problem because repeating the same melody over and over, I end up being tired of listening to that piece and being bored.

Question is,

How do you beat this boredom when playing a piece (esp. a difficult piece) when you have to repeat the piece over and over to create mastery?

And if possible, could you share me some thought regarding the correct practice methods or practice structure?

Thank you Senseis

Sincerely, a noob.

[Linked Image]
Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber
Freepoul :

Welcome to Piano World.

You should post your question either in the Pianist Corner or in the Adult Beginners Forum. This forum is primarily concerned with the design, manufacture, and marketing of pianos.

Regards,