2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Adam Reynolds, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, 8 invisible), 1,592 guests, and 247 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
APN Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Hi,

I am an adult beginner, having a Kawai ES7 and have been learning for the past 6 months. The classes I attend have acoustic pianos and I like the feel of the keys and the sound quality.

I was considering upgrading to either Kawai CA97 or Kawai CP2. Would it be too early to change from my current ES7, given the stage of my learning and playing level? Do I continue with ES7 till a reach a certain level of playing ability before I consider a change?

I am new to the forum as well. All suggestions are welcome and highly appreciated.

Regards,
AP

Last edited by APN; 04/23/15 01:36 PM.
C
C
from what i understand you have a VERY capable piano and dont think as a new piano player have grown skill wise out of the ES7 already imho id wait probaly another year before looking at the premium digital pianos, unless your very specifically doing so for the cabinet.

T
T
I truly believe that everyone should own the highest quality piano/keyboard that they can (smartly) afford. Contrary to what some say, learning on a crappy keyboard with crappy action does not somehow magically make you better able to play a Steinway.