2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
Who's Online Now
71 members (clothearednincompo, Bobbyfunkhouse, 36251, 1957, Bobetski, beeboss, 17 invisible), 488 guests, and 419 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
No pedals . . .
#2400946 03/21/15 10:52 AM
Maths Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi!

I'm new to this forum, but I have been learning to play piano on my own for some 8 or 9 months now (with the help of Alfred's adult beginner piano course). I'm at the end of book 1 and checking out the beginning pieces in book 2. I've only got a digital piano with no pedals, and when the pedal was introduced in book one, I skipped its use (by playing those songs without it), and that's what I've been doing ever since.

Now I'm beginning book 2, and am concerned as to how the absence of piano pedals is going to affect my learning process. And that is my question to you all. I'm not in a position to buy the pedals at this point, and I really want to know what I'm missing. Could you guys possibly tell me something about that?

I live in a place where I'm the only one with a piano, or the passion to learn it, so I'm really looking forward to learning tons of piano related things from you all and improving my playing technique!

Thank you!

Maths

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
Re: No pedals . . .
Maths #2400950 03/21/15 11:01 AM
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member