2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
24 members (drumour, Foxtrot3, johnesp, Hakki, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, 7 invisible), 1,221 guests, and 293 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 10 of 12 1 2 8 9 10 11 12
HI all

I am very new to DP, in fact, I am not a pianist. This is my first post to this (impressive) forum. I was a pro flutist, morphed to recorder and now wish I had a (real) harpsichord. Impractical, for many reasons. I have only seen one dedicated digital harpsichord- the Roland c-30 at around $6000!! So...being a keyboard beginner but with a fussy more-or-less professional ear, I want a reasonably-priced starter DP that will sound nice as a piano and also be useable as a harpsichord. The sample of the ES100 I heard (I forget where), was pretty dismal in the harpsichord department, but otherwise lovely sounding as a piano. I DO want something that will inspire my to learn and play whatever keyboard I purchase.

So, my question is...has anyone actually used this instrument with it's harpsichord function or perhaps with a Pianoteq harpsichord sound? If so, what is your impression of the harpsichord sound/function? There are no dealers that I know of near by to try this instrument, but I am tempted to buy it based on what I have read here and the samples I've heard. I was leaning towards the Yamaha P105, but have heard quite a few convincing arguments that the Kawai might be a better choice. Iam glad to hear it is easy to convert to USB-I have a Mac computer.