2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments. Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
92 members (AndrewJCW, ambrozy, anotherscott, Baltguy, Abdol, Beansparrow, BachToTheFuture, Bentsch, 23 invisible), 894 guests, and 601 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
feeling a bit stuck
#2396633 03/11/15 03:34 AM
M
OP Offline
M
Just wanted some advice as I am a beginner , I am seeing an improvement in my playing on simple pieces on left and right hand and getting more fluent and recognising the notes more easily , I have started a piece that is a bit more challenging for me such as notes starting together on both hands and notes going in opposite directions together , I found myself just staring at the music before my brain registered how to synchronise both hands and I was very slow and pausing but hitting the right notes once it had registered in my brain to my hands , I did think at one point will I ever be able to get this lol is this kind of a normal learning curve that will improve over time ? just wondered if any others beginners have been through this , its more my left hand than right as my right was further on having played keyboard for a few months so my right hand has a better perception of where it is and what to press more than my left

thanks mark

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
Re: feeling a bit stuck
markiemark #2396636 03/11/15 03:40 AM
M
M