2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (anotherscott, Bellyman, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, btcomm, 11 invisible), 2,007 guests, and 345 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
D
D7K Offline OP
OP Offline
D
I've been playing for abut 2 years and thought I post a few things that I now know versus questions I had when I was first looking.

1. The Yamaha was a great first EP. The only thing I had any issue with was the slipperiness of the keyboard when I was tired or had played a long time. Piano sound of the Grand was very nice to my ears (I play mostly with headphones). I would highly recommend it to a beginner or someone who was only interested in the piano or other sounds it has.

2. I am sure that the P105 and the PX-150 are IMHO the best options in their price ranges.

3. The PX-5S which I got really for a song (a refurb) at close to half price is an amazing instrument & tool. The texture of the keyboard is a big plus for me. I can tell it is slightly heavier than the P105, but its the texture that I really like.

4. After just a day of playing, I can honestly say that Casio really has place at the table with the other major brands IMHO. Yes there probably are differences, but for me the Casio on a price/performance evaluation - just like the P105 - fulfills my needs to where there is no regrets. It is more than "good enough" for me.