2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (Cominut, 36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, crab89, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, 12 invisible), 2,045 guests, and 318 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
OP Offline
C
Hello Teachers!

I am a teacher and am currently working as an adjunct professor at a couple of local institutions, have a private studio, and am a church choir director. In addition to my teaching responsibilities, I keep an active performing schedule that includes chamber and solo recitals. Ideally, I would like to practice 4 hours or more daily; however, two hours is the most I can do. Just curious to see if others out there are experiencing the same issues I am.
Thank you!

Last edited by Chickering125; 10/26/14 05:54 PM.
J
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
J
Hello Chickering,

On my current schedule I practice 3 hours daily four times a week, 2 hours on two days, then one day off. There are variations to that schedule, of course, but that is how it generally works out. And the only reason I can practice even that much is because my usual teaching schedule of 20 hour per week is not filled out - otherwise it would be just 2 hours a day.