2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 2.9 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Petrof Pianos
Petrof Pianos
(ad)
Pianoteq
PianoTeq Karsten Collection
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
Who's Online Now
41 members (blueviewlaguna., Dfrankjazz, chopinetto, Chewbacca, CajunJ, D959, 11 invisible), 441 guests, and 218 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Bradbury Petite Baby Grand--$10,000...?
#1972139 10/12/12 12:48 AM

Platinum Supporter until Feb 18  2015
5000 Post Club Member
OP Online Content

5000 Post Club Member
Hello everyone. I’m a newbie to this site, and I’ve read a lot of great posts, but I have a question for some of you knowledgeable folks:

Is a 1930’s vintage Bradbury petite grand, in “excellent” condition, worth $10,000?

My wife and I found the above piano that we thought might be a good purchase for us, except that the sellers are only asking $1000. We wanted a grand but with a small footprint (this one's 4’6” x 4’6”), and we didn’t want a black finish, and this one’s color would be a nice match for our home décor. We drove 90 minutes to see it, and it seemed solid and in good shape, although it was slightly out of tune—more so in the middle of the keyboard than at either end. I haven’t played since I was a kid, but other than being out of tune it seemed responsive and “normal” to me. Played the chromatic scale all the way up and down the keyboard, and all the keys work.