2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
36 members (20/20 Vision, Animisha, beeboss, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, admodios, busa, drumour, 4 invisible), 1,281 guests, and 259 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
OP Offline
P
Hi All

Hope you can help me out here with my question / considerations.

I have now been playing the piano for about a year or so, self-taught. In that year I have been following the Alfred All-in-one level 1 book and has started to play from the Masterworks Classic series level 3 for the last couple of months. I feel that I am progressing really well on my piano skills but my score reading skills seems - at least to me - to be a different story.