2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
73 members (bcalvanese, amc252, akse0435, 20/20 Vision, benkeys, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, 14 invisible), 2,097 guests, and 324 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
G
gsmonks Offline OP
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
G
This is my first attempt at trying this, so I have no idea whether this will work or not.

Assuming it works, at the bottom of the page of music you'll see the beginning of a composition in three parts.

What's unique about this piece is that it's based upon a little discovery I made. In trying to see how many syncopated parts you could have going at once, without duplication, I found that you could have exactly three.

I'm not going to show you the rest of the piece, as it's still a work in progress. And in any event, I'd like someone else to take a crack at using this method to write a piece in three parts.

This two-bar bit took hours of fiddling around in order to get it right, and that was the easy part. Keeping the process going in order to turn out a full-length composition I found to be quite a challenge.

Keep in mind that in order to use this method, you must pay me $10 per note. Copyright, patent pending, trademark, no shoes, no shirt, no service.

Just kidding. Have fun. Let me know how you make out.

http://i1191.photobucket.com/albums/z463/gsmonks/moosic-book-4-016.jpg

S
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
S
So my interpretation of this is that you've composed a 3 part piece with unique rhythms for each part. Please help me understand what's new or different about this.