2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (AlkansBookcase, 36251, benkeys, Charles Cohen, 20/20 Vision, bcalvanese, booms, Bruce Sato, Carey, 9 invisible), 1,922 guests, and 266 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
C
C
I just got back from a week long trip, leaving one day after my Bday on the 9th. I surprisingly got ACD and the iLok. Now I have to clear out some old programs to accommodate the 60G needed lol So hopefully in next dy or so I'll be able to try this extensively at home.

Thanks for the general setup ideas, gives me a starting point as a complete newbie to this program. I still like RCroft a lot, but wanted something more akin to my teachers Steinway L.

Keep the ideas coming guys! wink

Chris

Yamaha P105, Ravenscroft275, Ivory II Am Concert D, Sennheiser HD650.

New sound setup: Midi out to macbook, FW 800 to Metric Halo LIO 8 DAC to HD650's. Very Nice.
P
P
I prefer to keep the dynamic range around 39-43 (39-41 live, up to 43 for practice), as it hides the changes in level more easily, while still allowing for expression. But I am primarily a jazz pianist, and I can understand wanting greater extremes in dynamics.