2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
60 members (BadSanta, danbot3, Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, 12 invisible), 1,854 guests, and 262 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
P.S.

And by all means do the Haka before each practice session.

If I can learn it, I'll do it myself. Maybe I'll invent my own!

Barbara
...without music, no life...
D
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
D
Originally Posted by Jessiebear
Derelux It's awesome eh? I actually remember teaching a simplified Haka to my 10 year olds when I was a teacher and we loved it! It's quite a primal, captivating thing. I will probably chomp through Maple Leaf afterall, I've got a day lined up with my Aunt to pick her brains on it next week.

My pre-game ritual is a calm silence. This is way cooler. grin

Re: Maple Leaf -- Ragtime is one of my favorite genres, and I happen to be pretty good at MLR, so if you'd like to talk about any of it, feel free to shoot me a PM. smile

Every day we are afforded a new chance. The problem with life is not that you run out of chances. In the end, what you run out of are days.
J
OP Offline
J
Thanks for your lovely post Barbara, we mustn't lose sight of the reason we play in the first place eh?

Derulux (sorry I misspelled it above) I will probably end up picking your brains too, thank you very much for the offer!

Inspired by Einaudi and Tiersen.
L
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
L