2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
28 members (clothearednincompo, crab89, Georg Z., David B, Fried Chicken, AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, 8 invisible), 1,180 guests, and 290 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
J
JR3 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Hello! This is my first post! Thanks for allowing me to come and visit with you. I'm a long time musician, very bad pianist...I play guitar, sax, bass, and a little percussion. However, we do have a few decent piano players in the group and we would like to upgrade to a digital keyboard / stage piano.

At the moment we are using a very low end consumer grade keyboard that sounds like mud and is about 61 keys max. In the past the groups I have led have used Roland RD-700gx, Nord Stage, etc...which have been great, but we just can't afford new ones or even some of the used ones right now.

Any suggestions or advice for us? I've been browsing the forums and see a lot of different models, but am just not sure what to do. We are looking to spend about $750, give or take depending on quality and the deal. If there is something for $1000 that is night and day better than something for $750, we will go that route.

I've heard that the Kurzweil SP4-8 is decent...there is a Casio out that is nice, etc. Thoughts? Thanks in advance!

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
There might be a member of your church wanting to get rid of one . . .at a good price! Ask your pastor to announce this requirement.