2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
Who's Online Now
27 members (CraiginNZ, Caleb1416, clothearednincompo, Calavera, CyberGene, chopinetto, AprilE, EPW, ColoRodney, 5 invisible), 381 guests, and 449 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
what was your first DP?
#2233344 02/17/14 06:15 PM
M
OP Offline
M
I misinterpreted the meaning of another current thread title.
thus, my new thread.
for anyone that thinks that I am new to the DP thing, I thought I would tell you a little bit about my life and evolution.
I was born a poor...........
ok, whatever, lol........I lived in/rented attic apartments for decades.
(thus my deep inner hunch that I am descended from tree dwellers......most likely simian.......higher primates, most likely......lol)
anyway, getting a piano up to my high rise penthouse......ahem.......locations, was not really in the cards.....thus one day....circa 1988, I walked into a music store, and easy touch, super easy sale, a fool and his money soon go separate ways Charlie (me smile.........bought a shiny new Roland HP 100 Piano Plus.
it's at my Mom's now. its been there for decades. I read that it was one of the first electronic MIDI pianos. I had a MIDI cable, and I did use it to layer it with another KB. the onboard sounds of the Roland were not so great (IMHO). I hooked it up to a Roland CM 32P PCM sound module.