2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
55 members (1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, bcalvanese, Brendan, 1957, 10 invisible), 1,771 guests, and 328 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
S
OP Offline
S
I’m 13 and I’ve been learning the piano for four years. I’m not on basics anymore, and that means I have to practice about 3 hours a week (I take lessons every Saturday). I don’t enjoy practicing and I procrastinate, whenever I start practicing I can’t wait for it to end, I just don’t feel like I have fun practicing. I don’t look forward to weekends because I know I’ll have to go to music school. A year ago, I told my dad I wanted to quit and he said no because he had spent a lot of money buying me a piano to practice at home. Should I quit or is there a way I can make things better?

R
R
It depends. Do you really want to become better at playing the piano? Then it is important to understand that to become very proficient at playing the piano it will takes hours of daily practice.

If you do not want to learn to play the piano, and do not enjoy it... then I honestly see no reason for you to continue taking them.

But if you want to play the piano well, but do not want to practice often, I can't help you there.

P
9000 Post Club Member
9000 Post Club Member
P
Why did you start in the first place?

Regards,

Polyphonist
D
6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
D