2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
50 members (Bostonmoores, 20/20 Vision, Cheeeeee, Adam Reynolds, Burkhard, 1200s, clothearednincompo, akse0435, busa, 36251, 5 invisible), 1,315 guests, and 298 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
H
OP Offline
H
Hello everyone! I'm a middle-aged professional clarinet player who hasn't really played piano since college. I'm starting a Music Therapy certification program in the fall and I need to brush up on my piano skills. A digital piano appeals to me because I have a crappy upright that will not stay in tune and being able to practice with earphones is a plus. I'd like to keep all of the sour notes and clunkers to myself!

I need to keep it under 2K. I tried the Kawai CN24 and CN34. I really liked the sound and feel of the 24, but I thought some of the features on the 34 would come in handy, especially as I try to learn new styles. Maybe it was due to the settings in the store, but I thought the 34 didn't feel as good as the 24 and I wasn't too thrilled about the $800 price difference. There was a CE220 in the store, but the salesman steered me away from it saying it had outdated technology.I did more research online and found the price was in-between the 24 & 34, but with a different action. Has anyone made a direct comparison between the CN24 and CE220? Also, is there a very big difference in feel and sound between those and the KDP90? Can I get away with spending 1k or am I better off spending more? Is there that much difference in the sound?