2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (David B, AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, dh371, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, 10 invisible), 1,199 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
R
ryand90 Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Hello,

I'm a new beginner, playing for about five months now. I would like you to please visit https://soundcloud.com/rjd1234 and listen to my "Its a Small World" variation.

I would like some comments as to your opinions. Does it sound ok?

I enjoyed listening to it. Nice touch and feel where you slow it down at the end. Keep working!

Yamaha P120, MO6, Steinberg MR816, Galaxy Vintage D, Komplete 8 & various other VIs, Reaper
R
ryand90 Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Thanks psychonaut! I appreciate you taking the time to listen.

D
dmd Offline
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
D
It sounds very good.

You can play vey well after such a short time. You, obviously, have some talent.

What I would suggest you do next is to put a metronome on and find a speed at which you can play it right on time in a very relaxed (as in not nervous) state. Then, when you have found that speed ... begin moving that speed up, a notch at a time ... all the while keeping the music right on time ... until (after a week or two) you will have it right up to the speed you want and it will be right on time.

I could have used that tip a few years ago ... probably still can ... lol

Nice playing. Keep it up.

Don

Kawai MP7SE, On Stage KS7350 keyboard stand, KRK Classic 5 powered monitors, SennHeiser HD 559 Headphones
R
ryand90 Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Dmd,