Jeffrey Biegel will be premiering Dreams of the Fallen Nov. 11, 2013
A Musical Response to War, by award-winning young composer Jake Runestad

Dreams of the Fallen

Solo piano, choir, and orchestra.

Led by new music enthusiast and respected pianist Jeffrey Biegel, a consortium of orchestras is being assembled for an exciting new commission of award-winning young composer Jake Runestad. Combining the musical forces of solo piano, chorus, and orchestra with powerful texts written by Iraq War veteran and award-winning poet Brian Turner, the new work explores a soldier’s emotional response to the experience of war. There are opportunities to become involved in the project as a private donor and a commissioning ensemble. Please contact Jeffrey Biegel ( or Jake Runestad ( for more information and to participate in this culturally important and historic project.

Duration: 22:00

Premiere: November 11, 2013.

There will be a live web stream so you can tune in!
Available on:

Dreams of the Fallen / Honoring Our Heroes
Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra and the Symphony Chorus of New Orleans. National World War II Museum – New Orleans, LA.

Instrumentation: Timpani +2 Piano Harp Strings

Participating Ensembles:

Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra and the Symphony Chorus of New Orleans Orleans, LA)
Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus, OH)
Rockford Symphony Orchestra and Chorus (Rockford, IL)
Philharmonic of Southern New Jersey (Moorestown, NJ)
Virginia Arts Festival (Norfolk, VA)

Last edited by Piano World; 10/27/13 11:52 AM. Reason: Additional info and video

- Frank B.
Founder / Owner / Host
Find Us On:
Skype: PianoWorldDotCom
My Keyboards:
Estonia L-190 w/ ProRecord, Yamaha P-80, Estey 1895 Pump Organ, Harpsichord (kit), Clavichord (kit), Bilhorn Telescope Organ c 1880
It's Fun To Play the Piano ... PLEASE Pass It On!
Invite everyone you know to join our piano forums!