2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
38 members (benkeys, Burkhard, David Boyce, 20/20 Vision, Animisha, beeboss, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, 3 invisible), 1,336 guests, and 279 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
V
vandier Offline OP
OP Offline
V
Hi everyone!
As you can see this is my first post, I started playing the piano (in the sense of a game, not an instrument) two weeks ago and I'm very determinded in learning and I regret I haven't paid attention to this keyboard I had at home.

Now, I'm searching for opinion to learn a bit faster and properly.

Currently I'm playing on a keyboard Casio CSK-551, I know it's old but it is the best I can use.
[Linked Image]
I started watching videos in Lypur's channel in youtube and also in the channel of youcanplayit.
I have the minimal knowledge of music and I would like to get better.
And regarding the way of learning, should I use the ABRSM syballus of the courses or any studying plan or just by learning songs? If there was a studying plan, it would be great.

So far I can play the Happy Birthday, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, and a bit of Ode to joy and also a bit of Moonlight Sonata mov 1. Thanks to my keyboard that tells me what note to play and with what finger to use.

Thanks and sorry if I made any mistakes, english is not my main language, and I will appreciate every answer.
Viander

Alfred's Adult All-in-One Level 1
A
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
A
Originally Posted by vandier
Hi everyone!