2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (Erinmarriott, 20/20 Vision, Animisha, beeboss, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, admodios, busa, 4 invisible), 1,319 guests, and 279 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
J
OP Offline
J
Hi!

In a few months i will be purchasing a new keyboard (digital piano), i currently have a Yamaha PSR-275. Although this was a nice little keyboard to get started on as a beginner i feel that an improvement would make the learning process more effective and generally much better.

I started looking around for a full size digital piano, after a little research i found the Casio px750 to be the best option in my price range of £650 (around $1000).

So now to the actual point of the thread, is this the best option in my price range? I'm not fussed about extra voices or unnecessary functions, just a piano that sounds nice and plays like a real piano.

I was also wondering if it would be worth saving up for a better piano. Is the increase in price to performance ratio high? I'm still a beginner so i don't really want to spend too much if it isn't necessary.

I have also had trouble finding independent reviews (Not from a music company/store) for the px750 and almost most other digital pianos. If anybody can point in the direction of some decent reviews I'd be grateful ^^

Hope this is in the right place, thanks ^^

J
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
J
TBH I'd spend a tad more and get the 850.

Its got beefier speakers, constant sustain pedal, let off velocity, and more string resonance.