2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
58 members (AlkansBookcase, Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, danbot3, Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, 12 invisible), 1,816 guests, and 281 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
Ok, I don't really know where to start but here I go.
I'm going to give as much detail as possible so it will be easier for the community to help me.
I've been playing piano for around five years when I was younger and then I took a break from playing. Recently though, I have started seriously getting into piano again.
So now I'm writing lyrics with simple piano accompaniments and I want to be able to edit the piano parts on my Mac using GarageBand (and maybe other programs in the near future...)
So I have been around shops and researching online to see what kind of keyboard I would like to buy. I realized that I would need a keyboard with somewhat weighted keys. It would also have to be compatible with my Mac and multiple software.
I looked around the web and I found one that I sort of like.
The link is here: http://goo.gl/vchjo
Oh, and by the way my budget is $200 or less.
I don't need something perfect, but something in that price range that would best suit my needs. I'm pretty sure there are a lot of options out there, but being an amateur I don't really know where to start. Also is the keyboard the only thing I need or do I need other hardware that I would have to connect it to? So I really am lost right now and am asking the experienced community here to help me pick a keyboard that would best suit my needs.