2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (AlkansBookcase, AndyOnThePiano2, Charles Cohen, BillS728, 36251, anotherscott, Bellyman, 11 invisible), 2,109 guests, and 312 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 249 of 452 1 2 247 248 249 250 251 451 452
M
M
Originally Posted by klaviero
I just started playing piano and I was wondering if the Alfred books were only meant to be used to complement an actual course or can a complete beginner learn with those books without an instructor?
I think there's a self-teaching version of the Alfred's books.

yes, here: http://www.amazon.com/Alfreds-Self-Teaching-Adult-Piano-Course/dp/0739052055/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348128801&sr=1-1&keywords=alfred%27s+adult+piano+self-teaching

What I don't know is how it differs from the all in one version of Alfred's. Does anyone know?

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Yay Edward! I'm not far ahead of you. smile I'm on page 50. I turn a page about once a week. LOL It is a very nice method book. Did you get any supplemental books (performance, technique or theory?) I have a few Faber performance books which I'm slogging through along with the alfreds. Gives me more meat to work on.

Becca
Began: 01-12-11
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
Roland RD300NX
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by BeccaBb