2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
29 members (crab89, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, Fried Chicken, CraiginNZ, bwv543, Cominut, 9 invisible), 1,250 guests, and 280 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
OP Offline
B
Hello there pianoworld! My name is Joel and I've been playing piano for about 6-7 years now and I'm looking to buy a new digital piano as my old one really doesn't do it for me anymore.

My price range is somewhere between 2000-4000€ I know it's a huge range so kind of hard to suggest I suppose but yeah, Basically piano sound is probably the most important part together with nice touch, being able to move the piano around is not a neccessity as I'll probably just have it at home in my room for practice. The only one that I've figured buying is Kawai mp10, but that's around the 2000 mark so I don't really mind going higher for even better.

Thanks in advance!

A
6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
A
Kawai MP10 is probably the pick for those who like a heavier touch; or Yamaha CP1/CP5 and Roland FP-80/RD-700NX for those who prefer lighter touch (or FP-7F, the predecessor of the FP-80). Nord Piano 2 has its fans, it has a wide range of different piano sounds, though few people think its keybed is among the best. Some people also like the Korg Kronos though it's less piano-centric, and also not the best keybed.

B
OP Offline
B