2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (antune, Colin Miles, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, brennbaer, APianistHasNoName, AlkansBookcase, Charles Cohen, 11 invisible), 1,854 guests, and 326 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#2070033 04/24/13 03:32 PM
W
OP Offline
W
Hi Everyone,

I'm a total newbie here. This is my very first post.

I'm considering getting a Fazioli. I love many things about these pianos except for one thing. The ones that I've tried tend to have bright treble, which some folks in this forum have mentioned. My question is: Has any one successfully bring down the brightness by voicing? Does that muddle the treble clarity? Or causing overall volume/tonal imbalance?

Really appreciate it if you can share your experience here.

Thank you!!!
Wilson123

Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber
If it is true as I've heard said that Fazioli's tend to have a slightly thinner, brighter treble than many - I've never had the chance to play one, let alone compare several - and even though pianos vary from one instrument to another among the same brand and model, I certainly would never invest in a piano with the hope of changing its basic tonal characteristic. Voicing may help to some degree but my inclination would be to find a piano that I love from the start. You don't know how much the voicing is going to change the tonal palette of the piano nor if you are going to like the result.