2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
31 members (crab89, CraiginNZ, bwv543, Cominut, Colin Miles, Andre Fadel, BWV846, Animisha, 9 invisible), 1,226 guests, and 272 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
just picked up my P155 thanks to the suggestions from this forum and i'm very happy with it! now i'm looking for a good headphone in the sub $200 range. i've been reading positive things here about the HD598 which runs for about $225 on amazon.

i'm very new to digital pianos and have never had a high quality headphones so i'm looking for recommendations. i also don't have a way to test it so i'll be buying sight unseen.

i'll be playing the piano almost always with the headphones so i want something decent and durable. on the rare occasion that i might use them for listening to music it'll be classical stuff not hip hop or base heavy music.

thanks!

D
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
D
Sennheiser HD's are highly regarded around here

"I'm still an idiot and I'm still in love" - Blue Sofa - The Plugz 1981 (Tito Larriva)
Disclosure : I am professionally associated with Arturia but my sentiments are my own only.
M
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
M
The flatter response they have, the better for you.
There are some threads opened with the same subject.
If you can't test different models in the shops, you need to rely on objective meassurements. Try this and let me know if it helped: http://en.goldenears.net/GR_Headphones.

For HD 598:
[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Learning piano from scratch since September, 2012.
Kawai ES7.Kawai K-200
M