2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
58 members (Adam Reynolds, AJMurphy, Barry_Braksick, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, 7 invisible), 1,593 guests, and 222 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
B
B
Originally Posted by pv88
And, here is a different bit of perspective:

[Linked Image]

Now, why am I not getting anywhere?

Allow me to continue on that thought and add a musical touch

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/G%C3%B6del,_Escher,_Bach

Current: Yamaha Clavinova
Sold: Yamaha M5J Walnut
Playing ability: Absolute Beginner(s)
P
pv88 Offline OP
3000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
3000 Post Club Member
P
Update:

Have decided to put an order in for the flagship Clavinova CLP-480 as I have found that the Kawai CA95 has very metallic/raspy/fuzzy piano presets, so much so that it becomes somewhat grating to the senses after a while. Will be trading in the CA95 for the CLP-480. Please note that I have tinnitus (or, ringing in the ears) which might be contributing to this odd anomaly. Others here who have bought the CA95 have not been reporting this overly metallic/raspy/fuzzy sound as I am perceiving it.

The CLP-990M that I now own (i.e., 12 year old model) has a very nice and clear "Grand Piano 1" sound with none of the fuzzy resonance of the CA95. It stands to reason that the CLP-480 will have equally good piano sounds with decent projection from a 200-watt setup with "GP Soundboard Speakers."