2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
27 members (clothearednincompo, crab89, JohnCW, Georg Z., David B, Fried Chicken, AlkansBookcase, 7 invisible), 1,169 guests, and 295 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2032244 02/13/13 03:31 AM
DorDan Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi, dear DP-experts! I'm new to this page and seek your advise, as I am just about to purchase a digital piano for the first time since I bought a Kawai ES1 in 2001.

The main use for the soon-to-be-mine dp will be for home practice. However, it will also have to be able to serve the purpose of playing small till medium sized gigs, whether it's solo dinner music or accompanying a singer. It will therefore have to be portable (although I don't mind the workout in carrying a few extra pounds around). I will also have to travel with it overseas in a few months.

On-board speakers is a must for me and an important factor--they must be decent enough to enjoy playing at home parties and smallish dinner-music-gigs. Another important factor to me is the quality of the keys; mainly the touch/feel of the playing them.