2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (booms, Cominut, 36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, 12 invisible), 2,018 guests, and 312 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
S
OP Offline
S
I was set to buy a Yamaha P-105 a few months ago and then got distracted by life. I’m an absolute beginner so I also was considering buying used as a good first step and have been keeping one eye on Craigslist for a used Privia PX-110/120/130 or a Yamaha P-85/95. A few good deals went by that I just didn’t have the time to jump on and now I’m getting a little tired of the Craigslist thing so I’m thinking of buying new again. BTW, here in Southern California the prices that people are asking for used DP’s on Craigslist is absolutely ridiculous. I know that some folks build in some room to haggle when they post prices but if I see one more ‘I’d like to get close to what I paid for it’ ad for a DP that is 5 years old I think I’ll go crazy. Wouldn’t it be nice for everybody to get close to what was paid for every stock, car, or house that they ever purchased??