2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (AlkansBookcase, AndyOnThePiano2, Charles Cohen, BillS728, 36251, anotherscott, Bellyman, 11 invisible), 2,109 guests, and 312 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
madzr Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Hi guys, I need an advice on choosing a decent DP: I've been reading lots of threads on this topic, but I really couldn't find an answer to my "dilemma"!
I am studying Information Engineering away from home: I am now living in an apartment where I want to practice at night, so I don't care about the quality of speakers (I will mostly use the DP with my sennheiser's hd 580): the only thing that I want is a fairly good keyboard to practice fingering on pieces like Bach fugues, Beethoven sonatas, Chopin etudes etc. (oh, and at least the possibility of connecting 2 pedals: damper and una corda).

I have tried a few pianos in my local store, from the cheap Casio px-150, to the more expensive Clavinovas clp/cvp and hybrid pianos (that are jaw-dropping!).
Unfortunately my budget is not high at all, around 1000€, so I am NOT going to consider any of the high-end clps or kawais (unfortunately, I haven't had the possibility to try any of the latter).