2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, danno858, Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, danbot3, 13 invisible), 1,817 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
J
jake55 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I am new to piano world. I have read some topics here but I still have a few questions. I personally know nothing about playing an instrument. My daughter just started taking piano lessons. I am concerned about spending too much and too little. I have looked at a Kawaii CN33 for 1900 at Schmitt music and an acoustic Kawaii K15 for 3000 and couple yamahas at Guitar Center in the 500 - 600 range. I don't remember the model number right now. They felt good to me too. I am concerned that she will not remain interested.

With my daughter just starting out how long will it take her to get to the level of the Kawaii? Would a Casio PX350 be plenty for her for a while or even a lower model Casio? Will the pedals be an issue for her with the Casios I mentioned? Is there another model that would be better at under 1000?

I have also looked at Craigslist. I would like to list a couple here for your thoughts.

Listed is a yamaha CLP130 for 1500. Yamaha cp33 for 700, Yamaha clavonia CVP59S for 900 and a Casio CDP100 with stand bench and pedal for 430. Thank you in advance for your advice.

S
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
S