2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (Charles Cohen, 20/20 Vision, clothearednincompo, bcalvanese, booms, 36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, AlkansBookcase, 9 invisible), 1,951 guests, and 250 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
D
DwightK Offline OP
OP Offline
D
This is my first recording that I'm uploading. I would love to have feedback on it. What's good about it, what is bad about it?

The first 45 seconds is from a song called Free Flight - Herman Beeftink. The rest is some improv because I forgot the rest of the song.

I'm still a beginner. Everytime I hear myself play I think that it sucks. No emotion, timing is terrible. Not sure if this is really the case.

http://www.tempfiles.net/download/201207/251807/hh.html

Thanks for listening

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
It sounds good to me...Maybe needs to be a bit tighter and polished but this will come with time and with practice. You are doing well so don't be too negative.

Try and relate to the song to help improve your emotion and dynamics throughout the piece.

S
SBP Offline
S
Everyone's more than a little bit critical of themselves than they need to be. It's just humbleness and perfectionism.

2012 Kawai K3
M
M
No true artist is ever satisfied.

For free piano care information visit http://murraypianotuning.com
We artists are perfectionists. That's why we have an audience to support us.

HSC pieces:
Shostakovich Piano Concerto op 102. movement 1
Chopin Op10 No1
Debussy Broulliards Preludes Bk1
Kats-Chernin Russian Rag
Messiaen Regard d'letoile
Mozart Sonata for 2 pianos D major
6000 Post Club Member