2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
60 members (Animisha, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, 13 invisible), 1,862 guests, and 258 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
W
OP Offline
W
Even though I just started playing in November, I learned to play 4 Christmas songs(Level: Easy - Faber's Christmas For All Times Book 1). The book has music in three levels. I'm still taking lessons. How often should I practice Christmas music during the upcoming year? I was thinking to continue thru the book as I progress thru my lessons. Any suggestions?

[Linked Image][Linked Image]
Casio Privia PX-150
Started Playing: November 2012
Completed Unit 6, Faber's Adult Piano Adventures Book 1

Gold Supporter until March 1 2014
7000 Post Club Member

Gold Supporter until March 1 2014
7000 Post Club Member
I suspect that most of us don't practice Christmas music during the year.

There are a lot of posts from those of us who pull out the Christmas books in November and are thrilled to see how much better we can do than the year before! I find it a cheery sort of benchmark system (especially as I started playing on Christmas day 2009!)

However, if you are keen - why not just ask your teacher to select pieces that fit with the techniques you're learning in your lessons and work through them that way?

Have fun!

[Linked Image]
18 ABF Recitals, Order of the Red Dot
European Piano Parties - Brussels, Lisbon, Lucern, Milan, Malaga, St. Goar
Themed recitals: Grieg and Great American Songbook

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member