2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (David B, AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, dh371, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, 10 invisible), 1,199 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
M
1000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
M
Hello all, I am new to Pianoworld forum and very grateful to amazing advice found here. I had to sign up because I want to learn more from you and grow in my skill – no better place than here IMO. So, with that in mind, this is my first post.

This is my story (sorry in advance for long post):

1. My desire: I have been shopping a home digital piano for about a year now. I have a budget between $2k-3K. This is a lot of money for me but it is worth every penny to feed my passion for piano.

2. My skill level: I have been playing piano for about 20 years, blessed to play by ear. I can’t begin to tell you how much pleasure it is to learn a song and play it for as many people as I can. A pro might be very judgmental of my talent, but my listeners seem very happy and impressed when I play. Either way – I don’t care, just love to play as much as can.