2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
58 members (APianistHasNoName, Adam Reynolds, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, 10 invisible), 1,853 guests, and 274 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
4g63mr Offline OP
OP Offline
I just placed an order on a new Privia. I got the matching stand and triple pedal set I got a great deal on it. I paid 601 shipped for everything smile

Well I just wanted to thank everyone. I hope to be a valid and helpful member here in time and help others. You are all a great group.

Hey guys and gal's.

I'm new to piano and digital pianos. So I really don't have a lot of reference when playing w/ or touching pianos. I have been meaning to buy one for many years now as I want to take some lessons and learn to play. This being said my only times using of a digital or acoustic piano was 20 years ago playing on my grandmothers grand piano during the holidays. This was an acoustic piano and I used to have little basic keyboard as a key made completely of plastic they bought me for Christmas.

I know I want something that feels realistic because some day I will prob end up buying a nice acoustic piano. I think they look beautiful.

So just doing a few quick google searches I have been reading things like the yamaha p series and the casio Priva px series. To me they look and almost feel the same. I don't enough about them to tell which is the most realistic and for my purpose probably doesn't matter much..