2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
24 members (johnesp, drumour, Hakki, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, JohnCW, 7 invisible), 1,251 guests, and 293 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1995354 12/06/12 09:44 AM
Y
OP Offline
Y
Hi everyone! Reposting this on the correct forum.
Adult beginner here looking to buy my first digital piano. First a little background about myself. I have a wide range of taste in music; from classical, to alternative, even to rap metal. But my prevalent taste in music has always been those that uses the piano. The songs that I love the most are sung with a piano. I have always been drawn to and fascinated with piano playing and music. So now the time has come for me to make my dream a reality, to be able to play the piano. To play the songs that I love.
I also grew up listening to my Father playing his classical and opera music in the house and I also would like to play him a classical piano piece down the road.

Now to the DP options. The Casio PX 330 or PX 350 or PX 735. You may wonder why these 3. It's because our local Casio store is the only one offering their pianos at an 18 month installment at 0% interest. I really can't afford a one time payment so I'm pretty much stuck with these.
Prices are the following: (converted to USD)
PX 330 - $978 (unit + sustain pedal only, no stand/chair)
PX 350 - $1321 (unit + sustain pedal only, no stand/chair)
PX 735 - $1247 (unit + 3 pedals + stand + chair)

I would like to ask for advise on what the best deal and piano is out of the 3.