2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
67 members (bcalvanese, 20/20 Vision, booms, Cominut, 36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, crab89, AlkansBookcase, 9 invisible), 1,932 guests, and 272 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 21 of 54 1 2 19 20 21 22 23 53 54
P
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
P
Hello there. I am a new member (just joined five minutes ago) and I'm very excited to join the pianoworld community here. A little bit about me: I have been playing piano for five years and I love it so very, very much. I practice between 2-3 hours on schooldays and 4-6 hours on weekends. My favorite composers are Chopin, Beethoven, and Rachmaninov (thus my screen name).
Thank you!
--M

F
F
Hi I'm new to this forum and I played the piano for 20 years by now. I began at 6 years with Thompson and Walter Carrol. In my early teens I played Sonatines and pieces by Debussy (suite bergamasque) and Rachmaninoff (some preludes). Then came the Beethoven virus and played a lot of him till it became to difficult. When I was 20 I gave a "Russian Recital" with pieces of Balakirev, Tschaikovsky and Rachmaninoff. Now six years later I played some Chopin over the years. After all nocturnes I'm currently working on his 3rd Ballade. I'm also working on the Grieg sonata. My goal is to play more by Chopin (scherzi, other ballades), late Schubert sonates (D958,D959,D960), Beethoven's Appassionata Sonate, Medthner Reminiscenza sonate and lots of other long and big pieces. My eventual dream is to play late Beethoven, major works by Liszt and somewhat all piano concerti ;-)

P
P